Baylis Media Ltd
Sunday 26 June 2016 11:39 PM
Latest News banner
14:59 Sunday 08 April 2012  Written by Nick Mayo

May election candidates announced for Slough

Gen_sloughboroughlogoCandidates for the local election on May 3 in Slough have been announced.

There are 14 seats up for election – one in each of the borough’s wards.

Among those hoping for success are the leader of the ruling Labour Party, Cllr Rob Anderson in Britwell and Conservative group leader, Cllr Peter Dale-Gough in Langley St Mary's.




Baylis and Stoke


Pervez Choudhry, Independent

Allan Deverill, UK Independence Party

Antreev Dhillon, Labour Party




Robert Anderson, Labour and Co-Operative Party

Kathleen Wood, UK Independence Party

Sean Wright, Independent Britwellian Residents




Sharanjit Bhinder, Conservative Party

Sabia Hussain, Labour Party

Robert Wilkinson, UK Independence Party




Mohammed Basharat, Conservative Party

Natasa Pantelic, Labour Party

Gemma Reynolds, UK Independence Party

Richard Sable, Independent


Cippenham Green


Helen Banfield, UK Independence Party

Roger Davis, Labour and Co-operative Party

Maurice Stanmore, Conservative Party


Cippenham Meadows


Raffat Ali, Conservative Party

Harpreet Aujla, Labour Party

June Butler, UK Independence Party

Khaalid Malik, Liberal Democrat


Colnbrook with Poyle


Wayne Joel, UK Independence Party

Kanwar Kahlon, Conservative Party

James Walsh, Labour Party




Joginder Bal, Labour Party

Jodie Joel, UK Independence Party

Carol Stanmore, Conservative Party




Duncan Buchanan, Liberal Democrat

René Schurtenberger, UK Independence Party

Ishrat Shah, Labour Party




Preston Brooker, Labour Party

Gary Griffin, Liberal Democrat

Joe Smith, Conservative Party

Pauline Tipper, UK Independence Party




Jagjit Grewal, Labour Party

Josephine Hanney, Liberal Democrat

Abi Kay, Conservative Party

John Lane, UK Independence Party


Langley St Mary's


Peter Dale-Gough, Conservative Party

Michael Knight, UK Independence Party

Amrit Sandhu, Labour Party




Julia Long, Conservative

Bharat Mittal, Labour Party

Anne Thomas, UK Independence Party


Wexham Lea


Mohammed Fahim, Conservative Party

Sandra Malik, Labour and Co-operative Party

Tristan Miles, Independent

Jim Reynolds, UK Independence Party 

< Back