Mon, 14
15 °C
Tue, 15
16 °C
Wed, 16
15 °C

Polls open for local elections in Slough

Polls open for local elections in Slough

Polls for this year’s local elections in Slough opened at 7am this morning (Thursday).

There are 14 seats up for grabs with one in each ward, with the exception of Colnbrook with Poyle. Poll will close at 10pm tonight, after which the results will start rolling in.

Click here for a full list of polling stations, including those for the Police & Crime Commissioners elections.

The local election candidates for each ward are as follows:

Baylis and Stoke

- Yahia Lasheen (Conservative)

- Sunyia Sarfraz (Labour)

Britwell and Northborough

- Martin Carter (Labour)

- Lukasz Gorski (Conservative)

- Orlando Isernia (UKIP)


- Shafiq Chaudhry (Labour)

- Takmeel Sadiq (Conservative)


- Atiq Sandhu (Labour)

- Sohail Siraj (Conservative)

Cippenham Green

- John Barrow (English Democrats)

- Nora Holledge (Labour)

- David Munkley (Conservative)

- Lea Trainer (UKIP)

Cippenham Meadows

- Dale Bridges (UKIP)

- Satpal Singh Parmar (Labour)

- Robert Clive Plimmer (Liberal Democrat Focus Team)

- Jassy Rakhra (Conservatives)


- Neelam Iqbal (Conservative)

- Naveeda Qaseem (Labour)


- Alfred Gill (Conservative)

- Mohammed Rasib (Labour)


- Madhuri Bedi (Labour)

- Rosy Ditta (UKIP)

- Neel Rana (Conservative)

Haymill and Lynch Hill

- Harjinder Singh Gahir (Labour)

- Jonathan James (Independant)

- John Nash (UKIP)

- Wayne Strutton (Conservative)

Langley Kedermister

- Josephine Hanney (Liberal Democrat Focus Team)

- Michael Holledge (Labour)

- Gurcharan Singh Manku (Conservative)

Langley St. Mary’s

- Frank Abe (Conservative)

- Gary Griffin (Liberal Democrat Focus Team)

- Neil Hodgson (UKIP)

- Ted Plenty (Labour)


- Balvinder Singh Bains (Labour)

- Rajinder Singh Sandhu (Conservative)

Wexham Lea

- Ahmed Nawaz (Conservative)

- Shabnum Sadiq (Labour)


Leave your comment

Share your opinions on

Characters left: 1500

Most Recent

Most read

Top Ten Articles